Criticism

The more I think on it, the more I feel I should try my hand at writing short reviews of the books I read. It’s a difficult thing for me to do – I have trouble putting my opinion of it into words in an eloquent enough way, and I’m never sure on what exactly I should comment on. But it would be interesting to try and do it, and it would at least give me something to write about here which is more interesting than another “what I did during the day” post.
My flaws in the area of reviewing media can be seen quite clearly in my posts about Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith. The entry comes as simply a list of points, some completely inane. I bring up things as negatives that don’t really matter at all, and I give positives with no substance, just the simple statement of ‘this was good’. I guess I need to work on my analytical skills before I try to seriously review anything.

6 thoughts on “Criticism

  1. If you get into reviewing the books, you should go and put your reviews up at ibdof!

    You could also look in the Critics Corner and see reviews by others.

    We’d love to have you!

Leave a Reply

