Hmm.

I’m about || this far away from signing up for NaNoWriMo. I know I won’t be able to do it (I write 300 words in a sitting, at most), and I know what I write would be crap, but I feel like just trying for the hell of it. I’ve already been thinking about how I’d handle it – basically, by not thinking about it at all. I can write crappy generic drivel off the top of my head, and just try for word count over ideas (the very opposite of my usual approach, which focuses around a theme or just an image, and very sparse). I’m still undecided.

Edit: I’m going to sign up. I know I won’t manage 50k words, but that’s not why I’m doing it. THe best I can do is try – and even the attempt should help me improve. And that ‘crappy generic drivel’ bit… maybe a little, but I think I’ve decided to think about it a bit more than that.
Note to those who’ve been reading ‘Light‘: Sorry. I’ll try to pick it up again once this is over. Maybe inspiration will have struck by then.

One thought on “Hmm.

  1. I’ve been thinking about entering it, too. I know I will never make the word count — but its a way to try to force myself to try to make some time for myself and something I used to enjoy doing, and haven’t had time for in a long, long time…

Leave a Reply

