Interesting.

The overall amercian cultural dominance on the net begins to show at Wikipedia.org. I try to find out anything at all about the history of firearm usage in warfare, and all I get are pages and pages of technical descriptions of modern guns.

I was looking for this info because I had a thought that my story might work a bit better if the armies in it were using cannon – but I wanted to research what sort of weapons they had in the early stages of such warfare, its usage, effectiveness, and things like that. Alas I cannot find much of use.

Leave a Reply

