A Long Break

First off, this is kind of an apology for being so quiet lately. I haven’t had much to write about – when I’ve written anything here it’s been a scrap of writing I’m just putting here for safekeeping or an attempt at completing the Looking Backward post. I’ll try not to go quiet like this again.
I’m at home at the minute – home home – about halfway through my five-week easter break. Once I finally go back to Uni there are exams in the first week. I’ve been coerced into spending my time constructively by going into work at my dad’s shop, unpaid, in order to have some work experience to put on my CV. In fact I spend most of my time there sat reading the newspaper or on the computer, since there really isn’t enough work for two people. All I’ve really had to help with is some decorating and rearranging of the shop he’s in the middle of.
But despite any pointlessness, that’s what I’m going to be up to for another two weeks. Better tha nothing, I suppose.

Update on the review post: Stuck on a book in October, but skipped past it and starting into November. Will deal with the difficult one later.

Leave a Reply

