Cut Off

Update: I am an idiot. Turns out I missed out part of the WEP key when configuring the connection. Three times in a row. The problem is now solved.

I think I will probably be slightly limited in my internet access for a short while. My USB wireless network adapter has been acting strangely for the past few weeks, disconnecting and reconnecting at odd times, failing to connect at all, having to restart my computer a few times before it actually works. It finally got pretty bad today, and I decided to reinstall it again, hoping it would go back to working as well as it has before. Instead, it just sits connecting and disconnecting over and over, without ever producing a functional connection. Since I don’t have a cable I can use while the wireless is acting up, I will probably be stuck without online capabilities at home until I can get one.

Leave a Reply

