Happenings

It’s been more than a month since my last post, and a lot has happened in that month. I’m home from Uni now for the summer, and that means I’m back to using the home computer. However, this time it does not mean I have a better system at my disposal – this one doesn’t work properly any more. While I was away for the term, the home computer’s hard drive crashed, and they had to replace it, meaning that all the programs and files on the old disk were lost. On top of this, ever since the computer was fixed, it’s been having memory troubles strangely similar to the problems I’ve had on my own laptop – it freezes in the middle of doing things. In fact, it freezes more often than my laptop, and it freezes at times when my laptop never does – like during the startup sequence. This means that for the last few days, my time online has often been cut short, as the computer stops and has to be reset. It can get to be a bit of a pain. Other days, like today, it manages to go for a long while without freezing at all, which is why I’m feeling confident enough to write a long post.
Other than these computer troubles, the past month has seen me taking the last of my exams for this year. I was given the results on the last day of term, and I’ve done badly enough in some subjects that I have to return in August for resits for two of my exams. So, some of my time over the next few weeks will have to be spent revising my Electromagnetism and Mechanics.
Yet more troubles for me at the minute – I have very little money left. I have to pay rent on a house in York that I won’t be lving in until October, and I have just enough money to pay that rent through to August, but this leaves me with only a very small amount to spend on other things. I’m going to have to get a job, and have already started looking around online, though I’m not sure yet what I’m looking for. I also plan to sell off some old things that were buried in the back of my bedroom, and, if I can work up the courage, do the unimaginable: sell some of my books.
Anyhoo, I’ll try to come up with something more interesting to write about later.

4 thoughts on “Happenings

  1. Ay yi yi. Good luck job hunting! It would suck beyond words to have to sell off your books!

    And good luck with the resits, too!!!

    ~duchess

  2. A couple of applications, but nothing heard back about the jobs.
    I have a driving theory test next week, and my exam resits are on the 21st and 25th of August. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

