The Year in Review (Meme)

Probably not enough on this blog to make it interesting, but it’s something to keep this place from getting too quiet.
Post the first line of the first post you made in each month this year.

January

Apart from snacks, I’ve eaten only one meal a day for the past week.

February

My very big post, mentioned a few weeks back, is still forthcoming.

March

While I get on with August in my review of last years reading, I thought I’d post up a link to the place where I looked to pick out almost all of the books I read in the second half of last year (I’m still working toward a lot of them): Jay Tomio’s Top 100 list.

April

First off, this is kind of an apology for being so quiet lately.

May

I’m currently trying out some new themes on the blog, see what I can do with it.

June

I just ordered an Electric Velocipede.

July

It’s been more than a month since my last post, and a lot has happened in that month.

August

The first issue of FantasyBookSpot.com’s new ‘zine, Heliotrope, is now available free online.

September

He’s at it yet again. (Referring to Hal Duncan’s writing on Strange Fiction)

October

John Scalzi is currently holding an auction on his blog for a bound copy of the manuscript to his latest novel, The Last Colony.

November

This month’s posts have been lost in the mists of time…

December

Probably not enough on this blog to make it interesting, but it’s something to keep this place from getting too quiet.


So, a year of procrastination, long silences, and, in the second half, the occasional bit of fiction related stuff.

Leave a Reply

