and when you come back home, your children have grown and you never made your wife moan


So, a week ago I returned to York for my final term at Uni, and for the past week I’ve been busy settling back in, and working to be prepared for the two exams I’ve had this week. It hasn’t left much time for my reading*.
On the last couple of days of the break I read Tim Pratt’s The Strange Adventures of Rangergirl, which is a pretty easy read and good if you’re looking for something light and entertaining.
I’m now a few chapters into Liz Williams’ Snake Agent, which is looking to be a little more surreal and dark; I’m looking forward to seeing where it goes. The early exams done with, I’ll be getting stuck in over the weekend.

I’ve found I’m not really comfortable with the mini-review attempts in some recent posts, so I’m going to try and relax a bit and see if I can settle into something that works. I think I’ve been trying to take myself too seriously.

*Though that could be more to do with the all time I’ve been spending watching Farscape.

Leave a Reply

