Update

One – Five months along, I am still reading McCarthy’s Blood Meridian. This silence is more slow reading than slow posting.

Two – I won’t be trying to review it. I don’t feel like I’ve given it a fair shot, taking five months so far and not sitting down and getting into it properly.

I will say a little – I found the first half a little slow, in part because of how little of the characters are actually present in the book. Once it started getting into the character of the Judge, and how he joined the company, things began to pick up. Not sure how I’ll feel about it by the end.

Leave a Reply

