Locus Awards

The Locus Award winners have been announced.

You have Miéville and Martin in the Sci Fi and Fantasy Novel categories respectively, Erin Morgenstern takes the First Novel Award, and then there’s a sweep by Cat Valente through the YA Novel, Novella, and Novelette categories; she lost out the Short Story award to Neil Gaiman. I’m a fan of Valente, but haven’t read all that much of her work yet, and unfortunately none the five works she had on this ballot. Plenty of other categories that I’ll not take the time to list; you can see everything at the link above.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.