Kickstarter: Electric Velocipede

I’ve just been made aware that Hugo Award-winning speculative fiction magazine Electric Velocipede is currently running a Kickstarter campaign to raise funds. I was a subscriber to EV back at the tail end of university; I allowed the subscription to lapse because I just wasn’t finding the time to read short fiction, but I enjoyed what I read of it a lot – John Klima has published some excellent fiction through it.

Since the last time I looked, it appears the magazine has gone online, offering up the content for free on its website. The current campaign, where they hope to raise $5000, will allow them to continue publishing for another year – producing 4 issues – and rewards for backers include ebook subscriptions to these future issues.

Check out the site. Read some of the stories. If you like what you see, consider backing the campaign to keep the magazine going.

Leave a Reply

