Thursday Linkdump

Once again I share interesting links collected over the past week. I said I’d try to lay off the serious social stuff this week, and I will… mostly.

1.
Collaborating with a 4-year-old. An artist draws faces and allows her daughter to add the bodies, with interesting results.

2.
This memorial of Nazi book burnings in Berlin is interesting.

3.
My Posthumous Advice to My Daughter – Caitlin Moran shares some life advice.

4.
Aaron Hirsh talks about The Aphorist in [His] Study, offering an interesting take on writing process advice/encouragement.

5.
Book Riot ran a Margaret Atwood Day to mark the release of her new novel, and as part of it Atwood contributed this guest post about her love of horror and terror fiction.

6.
I’ve left the downer for last. If you don’t feel like getting angry at the world, you might want to stop here. I’d say keep reading, though. Some anger is necessary.
All The Pretty Corpses, an essay by Lauren Beukes, talks about the portrayal of women as victims in media, and Beukes’ own experiences relating to the death of a friend through domestic abuse.

Leave a Reply

