Rules

To keep myself going with my writing, I’ve formed a few rules as incentive.

1. I’ve recently gotten into the beta for the Warcraft card game, Hearthstone, and immediately became hopelessly addicted. So I’m not allowed to play until I do at least some writing that day.

2. Lot of good films out this month! So I’m not allowed to go see one unless I’ve made wordcount that day.

3. And I can’t go see one at all if I’ve done less than half my wordcount for the full week.

As with the wordcount, I am deliberately setting the bars low. This is what I think will work for me. Let’s see if it does.

Leave a Reply

