Read in 2015 – Books

Though it won’t look it on the list below, this was a slow reading year for me. I got off to a good start with my Hugo reading at the beginning of the year, but I think I read less than a book a month for the last 6 months or so. Propping up that end of the list is my dive into Discworld audiobooks, which I listened to one my walk to and from work every day – I’ve made it from the 15th to the 39th novel in that series. I only actually sat down and read 19 books in prose form; I only read 2 books that were not newly released in 2014 or 2015.

There is a hell of a lot of good stuff in my short list for 2015, though. My favorite reads of the year were The Girls at the Kingfisher Club, The Goblin Emperor, The Grace of Kings, and Ancillary Mercy.

The Girl with All the Gifts – M R Carey
The Girls at the Kingfisher Club – Genevieve Valentine
Love is the Drug – Alaya Dawn Johnson
The Goblin Emperor – Katherine Addison
Station Eleven – Emily St. John Mandel
Men At Arms – Terry Pratchett
The Three-Body Problem – Cixin Liu
Soul Music – Terry Pratchett
Interesting Times – Terry Pratchett
A Darker Shade of Magic – V E Schwab
The Girl in the Road – Monica Byrne
Maskerade – Terry Pratchett
Feet of Clay – Terry Pratchett
Get in Trouble – Kelly Link
The Hogfather – Terry Pratchett
Jingo – Terry Pratchett
The Familiar volume 1 – Mark Z Danielewski
The Last Continent – Terry Pratchett
The Last Colony – John Scalzi
Carpe Jugulum – Terry Pratchett
The Grace of Kings – Ken Liu
The Fifth Elephant – Terry Pratchett
The Truth – Terry Pratchett
Thief of Time – Terry Pratchett
The Last Hero – Terry Pratchett
The Lives of Tao – Wesley Chu
The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents – Terry Pratchett
Night Watch – Terry Pratchett
The Wee Free Men – Terry Pratchett
Uprooted – Naomi Novik
Monstrous Regiment – Terry Pratchett
The Sorcerer of the Wildeeps – Kai Ashante Wilson
A Hat Full of Sky – Terry Pratchett
Going Postal – Terry Pratchett
Empire Ascendant – Kameron Hurley
Ancillary Mercy – Ann Leckie
Thud! – Terry Pratchett
Wintersmith – Terry Pratchett
Making Money – Terry Pratchett
Unseen Academicals – Terry Pratchett
Karen Memory – Elizabeth Bear
Seveneves – Neal Stephenson
I Shall Wear Midnight – Terry Pratchett
Snuff – Terry Pratchett

One thought on “Read in 2015 – Books

Leave a Reply

